unnamed Hilton Langenhoven (T12), Jonathan Ntutu (T12), Reinhardt Hamman (F38), Fanie van der Merwe (T37), Union Sekailwe (T38), Tyrone Pillay (F42), Gerrit Kruger (F37), Mpumelelo Mhlongo (T44), Lean Simon (F44) and Jan van Staden (F46)

Officials: Karin le Roux, Suzanne Ferreira, Daniel Damon, Raymond Julius and Neels Matthyser
Medical Team: Evah Ramashala and Given Baloyi

At the 2013 Championships in Lyon, France, South Africa secured three gold, nine silver and six bronze medals. Although the team is significantly smaller, the squad departing for Qatar stands a good chance for equal success.

#Doha2015 #Paralympic #Sport #RoadtoRio #Rio2016

T11 – 13 = track, visual impairment
T/F35 – 38 = track/field, cerebral palsy
T/F42 – 47 = track/field, amputee/limb deficiencies
F54 = field, spinal cord injury


Written by: Liezel van Rensburg

Photo credit: Arnu Fourie via Facebook